×
Eventil - Find Tech Events
Official mobile app
FREE - In Google Play
View
×
Eventil
Official mobile app
FREE - In App Store
View

The Mega Evolution of Pokémons in a Graph Online

May 16, 2019 · , United States of America

In this session Igor Rozani, a software engineer from Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, created a scraper to read data about pokémons, evolutions, types, forms, and mega evolutions, and put that data into Neo4j.

If you want to get yourself familiar with Pokemon terminology before the meetup, you can do so by looking at the following repositories:

* https://github.com/IgorRozani/bulbapedia-scraper
* https://github.com/IgorRozani/pokemon-graph

-----------------------------
YOUTUBE LIVE LINK:
-----------------------------
We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QaQQs8OedOg

-----------------------------
ABOUT THE SPEAKERS
-----------------------------

Igor Rozani is a software engineer from Ribeirão Preto, Brazil. He's new to graph databases but has been studying Neo4j for a while. He hopes to learn and share more with the community.

-----------------------------
TIME
-----------------------------
08:30 PDT (UTC - 7 hours)
11:30 EDT (UTC - 4 hours)
15:30 UTC
16:30 BST (UTC + 1 hours)
17:30 CEST (UTC + 2 hours)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WANT TO BE FEATURED IN OUR NEXT NEO4J ONLINE MEETUP?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We select talks from our Neo4j Community site!
community.neo4j.com

To submit your talk, post in in the #projects (if including a link to github or website) or #content (if linking to a blog post, slideshow, video, or article) categories.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
VOTE FOR THE PRESENTATIONS YOU'D LIKE TO SEE!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
'VOTE' for the projects and content you'd like to see!
Browse the projects and content categories in our community site and 'heart' the ones you're interested in seeing!

community.neo4j.com

Have a suggestion or request for a certain talk? Email us at [masked]

Event organizers
  • Neo4j Online Meetup

    Welcome to our world-wide Neo4j Online Meetup In this Meetup we want to reach across borders and run online sessions for everyone around the world to join. Topics will range from data modeling and import to data science and data journalism. Sessions are hosted using YouTube Live on the Neo4j YouTube Channel. We will also run hands-on workshops for developing your own applications and training sessions. Feel free to propose other topics you're interested in.

    Recent Events
    More

Are you organizing The Mega Evolution of Pokémons in a Graph?

Claim the event and start manage its content.

I am the organizer
Online Event
Online Event

A place to meet the most active, international community members

Social
Rating

based on 0 reviews