×
Eventil - Find Tech Events
Official mobile app
FREE - In Google Play
View
×
Eventil
Official mobile app
FREE - In App Store
View

Query Graphs with GraphQL (Online Meetup)

Aug 24, 2017 · San Francisco, United States of America

Join the meetup event HERE 


The talk:

Despite the “Graph” in the name, GraphQL is mostly used to query relational databases or object models. But it is really well suited to querying graph databases too. 

In this talk, I’ll demonstrate how I implemented a GraphQL endpoint for the Neo4j graph database and how you would use it in your application. 

We'll be taking questions live during the session but if you have any before hand be sure to post them in the #neo4j-online-meetup channel of the Neo4j users slack.

We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live

Time  
09:00 PST (UTC - 8 hours)  
12:00 EST (UTC - 5 hours)  
16:00 UTC  
17:00 BST (UTC + 1 hour) 
18:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hour) 

The Speaker 
William Lyon, Developer Relations Engineer at Neo4j 

William Lyon is an engineer on the Developer Relations team at Neo4j, the open source graph database, where he builds tools for integrating Neo4j with other technologies and helps users be successful with graphs. He also leads Neo4j's Data Journalism Accelerator Program. 

Prior to Neo4j, he worked as a software engineer for a variety of startups, building mobile apps for the real estate industry, trading tools for quantitative finance, and predictive APIs. William holds a masters degree in Computer Science from the University of Montana. You can find him online at lyonwj.com or @lyonwj on Twitter.  

Event organizers

Are you organizing Query Graphs with GraphQL (Online Meetup)?

Claim the event and start manage its content.

I am the organizer
Social
Rating

based on 0 reviews