DWeb Holiday Fair in Gather.town - stroll & "shop" for ideas, partners...

Dec 8, 2021 · Berlin, Germany

At our next DWeb Meetup we all come together for the DWeb Holiday Fair in Gather.town

Register via Eventbrite:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/dweb-holiday-fair-dec-2021-meetup-tickets-218423960947

Inspired by the festive holiday fairs of Europe, our DWeb December Meetup will take place entirely in gather.town, where you can wander through dozens of booths featuring Dweb projects, start-ups, and organizations.
Stroll by a booth to get a peek at a new P-2-P platform. "Shop" for new partners and team members. Or come to discover the Next Big Thing.
Anyone can host a virtual booth-- just fill out this application. We'll be in touch to walk you through the set-up. No preparation required!
It's a fun, virtual, get-to-know-you event. Come meet the people thinking through the technologies & values we need to build a better web!

SCHEDULE
(optimized this month for American/European time zones)
DWEB NODE TIMES: SF/Seattle: 10 AM / Phoenix: 10 AM/ Austin: 12 PM / Boston: 1 PM / Sao Paulo: 2 PM / London: 6 AM Thursday/ Prague-Berlin: 7 PM Thursday / Perm: 10 PM Thursday / Shanghai: 1 AM Friday / Sydney: 3 AM Friday / Auckland 5 AM Friday
The following times are in Berlin [CET] Time:
07:00 PM - Welcome & Announcements
07:05 PM - Meet the Booths
07:10 PM-08:30 PM: Explore the projects, people & organizations at each booth.
Questions?
Write to [masked] with questions, to volunteer, or more.

Register via Eventbrite:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/dweb-meetup-march-2021-the-latest-in-the-dweb-ecosystem-tickets-142013104017

Event organizers
  • DWeb Berlin

    DWeb is a series of events driven by local communities of developers, designers, information architects, activists, policymakers and journalists toward a global goal - building the web we deserve.  Mission We want to build the web that… … remembers and forgets. … is a marketplace and a public square, but also is a safe private space. … has many winners.  The Web we use today is not private, reliable or free from censorship. It lacks a memory, a way to preserve our digital record through time. Decentraliz

    Recent Events
    More

Are you organizing DWeb Holiday Fair in Gather.town - stroll & "shop" for ideas, partners...?

Claim the event and start manage its content.

I am the organizer
Social
Rating

based on 0 reviews

Featured Events