Building a modern URL shortener: First experiences with Neo4j Online

May 17, 2018 · ,

In this meetup Pouria Ezzati will share his first experience with Neo4j and the reasons why he chose Neo4j over a classic relational database to build kutt(https://github.com/thedevs-network/kutt) - a free modern URL shortener.

The talk will be on YouTube live:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUsvRbOnrNY

We'll be taking questions live during the session but if you have any before hand be sure to post them in the #neo4j-online-meetup channel of the Neo4j users slack (http://www.neo4j.com/slack).

We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live.

Time
09:00 PDT (UTC - 7 hours)
12:00 EDT (UTC - 4 hours)
16:00 UTC
17:00 BST
18:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hours)

Event organizers
  • Neo4j Online Meetup

    Welcome to our world-wide Neo4j Online Meetup In this Meetup we want to reach across borders and run online sessions for everyone around the world to join. Topics will range from data modeling and import to data science and data journalism. Sessions are hosted using YouTube Live on the Neo4j YouTube Channel. We will also run hands-on workshops for developing your own applications and training sessions. Feel free to propose other topics you're interested in.

    Recent Events
    More

Are you organizing Building a modern URL shortener: First experiences with Neo4j?

Claim the event and start manage its content.

I am the organizer
Online Event
Online Event

A place to meet the most active, international community members

Social
Rating

based on 0 reviews