An Evening of Python Coding

Nov 16, 2021 · Bethesda, United States of America

• What we'll do
Learners and complete Python novices are welcome as well as experts. If you want to start something new, please see this as an opportunity to jump start the project. If you need help with an existing coding project, bring it with you and we will have a look at it. If you want to show your complete code to someone else to test it, or if you just want to consult with python experts you are welcome.

The format will be different than regular since this joins the Austin and DC python communities:

6:30 CST = 7:30 EST we will start the meeting. Join the meetup to view the link.
This link may change, so please check this link again before the meeting.

7 CST = 8 EST: Announcement + Demo

Around 7:30 CST = 8:30 EST continue discussions or break into smaller groups.

Although this online meeting is different, for those new to this meetup, please check out previous meetups we had to get an idea of what to expect. Here is a link to previous meetups:
https://github.com/Jacob-Barhak/EveningOfPythonCoding

You will find there demo code and the folk who presented them. Feel free to clone and star demos that were useful to you.

• Important to know
Our focus for this month will be: lightGBM
https://lightgbm.readthedocs.io/en/latest/

Event organizers
  • The Austin Python Meetup

    Meet other local Python programming language enthusiasts!  Ask your questions about any aspect of Python development, including "how do I start learning Python?" You may also join the merged APUG/AWPUG mailing list to participate in more discussions.  Visit http://austinpython.org to sign up! Additionally, you can find us on IRC in the #austinpy channel on Freenode.

    Recent Events
    More

Are you organizing An Evening of Python Coding?

Claim the event and start manage its content.

I am the organizer
Social
Rating

based on 0 reviews